Ask an Attorney a Question for FREE!
Arkansas Accident Law
Arkansas Accident Law is designed to keep traffic accidents to a minimum. If you have been cited with a traffic violation, you do not necessarily need a traffic lawyer to beat your ticket. All you need is a good knowledge of the accident laws of the state and of how the said law is interpreted. Beating a traffic ticket helps you avoid points on your driving record and keeps you from attending traffic school.
Ask a Lawyer Now!
A traffic ticket falls under one of two kinds – the beatable traffic tickets and the unbeatable traffic tickets. If the ticket you have right now is the first you got for ten years and you predict your next traffic ticket will be in yet another ten years then you are better off paying the fine and moving on. You may also opt to go to traffic school to keep your driving record clean. This will cost you a day of your time though. But, if you already have a point or two on your driving record, you have to evaluate if you can fight this present ticket you are issued with and prepare a strategy to beat it in a court of law.
Be aware of what paticular Arkansas Accident Law the police officer says you have violated. There are some police officers who really do not know the law word for word. This is an important element in defeating your traffic ticket. Most of the accident laws can be so complex that it is quite common to discover that upon close inspection, technically, you really did not violate the law. The officer has to show that you have violated the law on every clause of the law. If you are not in violation of even a single clause of the accident law, you are free to go.
In the event you are the injured party in a collision, Arkansas accident law has rules on where you should file your lawsuit. You are to file your case in the municipality or the local justice court of the person being sued, that is, file the case on where the defendant lives. You may also file the lawsuit on the local justice court of where the accident took place. Now if you get into an accident with a government vehicle and you are unsure which department to file a lawsuit against, you must seek legal advice from a competent lawyer in your area.
Fault in an auto collision is decided on by the state where the auto collision occurred. State laws vary greatly from each other so it is vital that you be aware of the state law of interest. A good course of action is to seek legal advice regarding state laws.
Arkansas Accident law defines the state as a “No-Fault” state. Here, a driver is not required to prove that someone else was responsible for the accident before he can collect compensation for his damages. Automatically, the driver’s insurance provider will cover for his medical expenses, rehabilitation expenditures and lost wages up to the limits of the insurance policy he purchased.
|Arkansas Accident Law|
|Jurisdiction||Modified Comparative Fault -- 50 Percent Bar|
|Liability Insurance required?||Yes|
|Personal injury liability maximum for one person injured in an accident.||$25,000|
|Bodily injury liability maximum for all injuries in one accident.||$50,000|
|Property damage liability maximum for one accident.||$25,000|
|Uninsured motorist coverage required?||No|
|Bodily Injury Statue Of limitations||3 years|
|Property Damage Statute of Limitation||3 years|
|Small Claims Court Maximum Limit||$5,000|
Back to all 50 states insurance laws and regulations.
For a Free Review of Your Case
Please Call (866) 878-2432